Skip to main content

How does membership OTP work and how do I turn it off?

A guide on how membership works and how to make it turn off in Salonist.

Written by Mark

When a client purchases a Membership, the membership amount is added to their E-Wallet. The client can use this balance for future purchases by selecting the Prepaid payment option while processing a payment.

When you select Prepaid as the payment method:

  1. An OTP is sent to the client for verification.

  2. Ask the client to share the OTP received on their registered mobile number.

  3. Enter the OTP in the system.

  4. The E-Wallet balance will be redeemed only after the correct OTP is entered.

Disable Membership OTP

If you do not want OTP verification for E-Wallet/Prepaid payments:

Go to: Setup → Other Settings

Then disable the Membership OTP option.

Did this answer your question?